PTA (Parent Teacher Association)

The Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) is a statutorily constituted body that aims at the overall development of the college. Parental cooperation in creating a healthy campus atmosphere is of utmost importance. The PTA aspires the cooperation and participation of parents in full measure, in the wholesome activities of the college. An Executive Committee, consisting of the Principal as Chairman, a parent as President, a teacher elected as secretary and six other members from teaching and parents, meets frequently to carry out the regular affairs of the body. Positive and negative feedback is openly discussed for timely improvement and correction. A general body consists of all the parents and teachers, meets occasionally and it gives paramount importance in ensuring a healthy and congenial academic atmosphere in the college. The college plans to make the parent-teacher meeting a regular feature.

The PTA has been focusing on the growth and development of the college since its inception. The body collects only a moderate amount as membership fees/ donations from the parents which are utilized in the college for the welfare of students. It provides salaries to guest lecturers and security staff and provides funds to purchase generators, computers, water coolers, inverters, overhead projectors etc. There is total involvement of the parents in the day-to-day activities of the college, especially college day celebrations, farewell functions, PTA meetings, tournaments and the like. Prizes and gold medals awarded by the PTA in various fields encourage the students in sports, academic and cultural fields.

The PTA is not only involved with the events within the college campus. But also involved in a campaign to protest against the drug mafia in the city.

PTA Office Bearers for session 2025-26

1	MR. BHASKAR SHARMA	President
2	MRS. SHILPI SHARMA	Vice President
3	MR. GAJENDRA KUMAR	General Secretary
4	MR. SUDHIR KUMAR CHAUHAN	Joint Secretary
5	MR. LALIT KUMAR	Chief Adviser
6	MR. JITENDRA SINGH	Treasurer
7	MR. SUNIL KUMAR	Member
8	MR. BRIJESH RAGHAV	Member
9	MR. AKIL	Member
10	MR. PRADEEP SHARMA	Member
11	MR. SURAJPAL	Member
12	MRS. MAMTA	Member
13	MR. SHAN MOHAMMAD	Member

